Connect with us


Mahabhagya Yoga: Benefits of “Maha Bhagya” in Kundali



Maha Bhagya Yoga

You must have observed that some people are successful while others not despite having a similar upbringing. Some people quickly climb the ladder of success while others struggle, even after all their hard work. What’s the difference?

One crucial factor that can make a huge difference in your life is Maha Bhagya Yoga, which means “great luck.” In this blog post, we’ll talk about Maha Bhagya yoga and what it means to have Maha Bhagya Yoga in the Birth Chart. The Birth Chart is an astrological map that reveals the position of stars and planets in a person’s horoscope.

Mahabhagya Yoga in Astrology

The word “Mahabhagya” is derived from the Sanskrit root words Maha and Bhagya. Maha means great, Bhagya means fortune, and Yoga means combination. Mahabhagya Yoga is very rare in a person’s horoscope. 

How is Mahabhagya Yoga Formed?

Mahabhagya Yoga, or great luck, is formed when all three planets – Sun, Moon, and Ascendant-are in their most influential positions and they are in odd signs like Aries, Gemini, Leo, Aquarius. All these planets are essential because the Ascendant rules over the body, Sun rules over the Soul, and the Moon rules over the Mind. 

Mahabhagya Yoga for males: If the planets Sun, Moon, and Lagna (Ascendant) occupy odd signs, they are strong in the day and make a male’s horoscope strong if he is born during the day.

Mahabhagya Yoga for females:  If the planets Sun, Moon, and Lagna (Ascendant) are occupying even signs, it means they are strong in the night and make a female’s horoscope strong if she is born during the night.

See also  Sun in all 12 Houses for Libra Ascendants

The day is associated with the Sun and signifies masculine energy, while the night is associated with the Moon and represents feminine energy. This is why the daytime is considered good for the birth of the male, and night is deemed good for the female’s birth. 

Aries, Gemini, Leo, Libra, Sagittarius, and Aquarius are known as odd signs in the Zodiac signs, while Taurus, Cancer, Virgo, Scorpio, Capricorn, and Pisces are known as even signs. Having Mahabhagya Yoga is very rare because the following three conditions should be fulfilled.

  • Birth Time: This should be the day for males and night for females
  • Ascendant: This should be odd for males and even for females
  • The sign placement of luminaries (Sun and Moon): This should be odd for males and even for females. 

Mahabhagya Yoga in Kundali

The Kundali is an astrological chart that maps out the positions of all celestial bodies when they are cast. Kundali is a Sanskrit word meaning either “coiled” or the birth horoscope. The Kundali is an astrological chart that maps out the positions of all celestial bodies when they are cast. The Mahabhagya Yoga in one’s birth chart is considered highly auspicious.

The Mahabhagya Yoga in one’s birth chart is considered highly auspicious. “Maha Bhagya Yoga” in Kundali means “Great Fate and Fortune/ Luck” and is a great blessing to one’s destiny because it is said to bring a person success in everything he/she does. 

Keep in mind that Maha Bhagya yoga will bring success in everything for a person, but only if other yogas in his/her birth chart are also good for him/her. A person with such Yoga in his/her Kundali (birth-chart) is said to have achieved success in all the four Purusharthas: Dharma, Artha, Kama, and Moksha. 

See also  What is Brahma Yoga in Astrology? Benefits and Effects

Dharma: Dharma stands for rituals and duties in life. Dharma is the essential Purushartha for a person to achieve success in life, as it helps him/her maintain the social order and happiness of others. Prescribed duties in society such as marriage and raising a family are all part of Dharma. It is one’s duty to fulfill this responsibility with utmost dedication and focus on morality. A person who has achieved success in this Purushartha will lead a happy and contented life. 

Artha: Artha stands for the acquisition of wealth or money. It is the pursuit of material well-being with hard work by following prescribed Vedic principles. 

Kama: Kama stands for the fulfillment of desires. It is the pursuit of enjoyment in life by following prescribed Vedic principles. 

Moksha: Moksha stands for liberation from worldly existence and attaining spiritual enlightenment or ultimate knowledge (jnana). It is the fourth Purushartha, which a person should pursue after fulfilling all three other Purusharthas. It refers to one’s liberation from the cycle of birth and death. A person who has achieved success in this Purushartha will attain Nirvana or permanent bliss.


Auspicious benefits of having Mahabhagya Yoga in Kundali

Let’s look at the benefits of having Mahabhagya yoga in Kundali.

Mahabhagya Yoga brings good luck, financial security, and success to the person

who has it in his/her Kundali. People with Mahabhagya Yoga will be blessed with happiness and prosperity in all matters related to family life (including children), wealth, health, and a long lifespan. Apart from achieving materialistic goals like wealth or career advancement, these people also achieve spiritual progress through strict adherence to religious principles. They lead a virtuous life by following the Dharma laid down for them by their elders throughout their lifetime. The ultimate aim of such people is Moksha.

See also  3 Simple Things to do to Attract Prosperity this Diwali 2020

People with Mahabhagya Yoga in Kundali are less prone to health problems and other unpleasant experiences in life. They are also said to have a good sense of judgment, which helps them make better decisions. 

Males born with this Yoga will have good character and will be generous. They will attain fame and live a long and happy life with power, money, and happiness. 

Females born with Mahabhagya Yoga will be virtuous. They will be blessed with healthy children who live long and attain wealth and success. 

Final Thoughts

Mahabhagya Yoga is a powerful configuration of planets that often indicates success in life. With this article, I hope you have gained some insights into Mahabhagya Yoga and its impact on the character and success of people who have this Yoga. Are you curious to find out if you have this Yoga in your birth chart? If you do have it, it’s time for celebration and happiness!